Enum value isnt changed even though printing the value on screen shows it changed

When i take my ingame unit and tell him to go to a place, he does it then as default enum is set to “wait” he waits (idles, plays idle animation) but when I tell that unit to go chop tree he only walks up to it and then he idles. The problem is the enum state should change to “collect” (which fires the task associated with it which collects wood and kills tree when done) but it doesnt… I mean when I print the enum value on screen via “print string” and attaching enum to it, it shows the current enum is set to “collect” but the unit idles and the task is never run…
Im new to unreal and I’ve been following tutorial (even though its for ue4 99% of the code works fine) so please be patient with me :slight_smile:

here is the blueprint where enum should be changed (it gets fired when player presses RMB on tree with unit selected)

here is behaviour tree where magic is not happening

and here is proof that enum is indeed changed to “collect” but in lower right corner shows “wait” instead

I have been trying to figure out what the hell is wrong for the past few days and cant come up with any solution… here is the link to the tutorial Im following in case that matters (with the part where the whole behaviour tree is being made):

Hey @wiking333! Welcome to the forums!

To get the ball rolling and just to double check, is your wait set to looping? That could possibly get you stuck. Have you also double checked your key values to make sure wait was not accidentally set as collect as well?

I dont follow what do you mean if its set to looking? And I dont think its possible for the “wait” to be accidentally set to “collect” as it would fire the task every once in a while, no? And as shown in the first picture I uploaded thats the only place I change the enum. Enum also only changes back to “wait” in behaviour tree when BT runs through the second selector (see third image)