Enemy Health Bar not showing in Sub Properties

So I am new to UE4 and I’ve gotten to the part where I want to implement a boss fight. I’m trying to add the health bar but for some reason (as I’m following this tutorial) I cannot find my variable in the Sub Properties? I’ve attached photos. One shows the drop down menu and how it is not listed. I am looking for Arachnid_Health_Bar. I feel like its a small fix. I’ve redone the steps and checked my BP. alt text

I wanted to put two more screenshots but the site says I can’t cause its over 2MB.

I tested & attached pics of a setup between 3 BP’s (Character, Enemy, and Widget)

When Character presses “E” Enemy takes damage (for testing purposes)

The tutorial you are watching is teaching “bindings” within the widget, but it is important to note that all bindings in widgets “tick”. I would always avoid a tick when possible, and in this case it’s possible. So the setup I show here does not tick, as we use a custom event to manually bind the progress bar values to the Enemy BP’s Health and call it when necessary.

Hope you try this setup, even though it may seem a little more complex its actually less expensive than a binding. It’s also a good lesson in alternative BP to BP communications. Let me know how it goes

Thank you for your fast response. I’ve been looking at your screenshots for quiet a while now and started the “Character BP” for me (ThirdPerson Character BP on yours) and I got stuck on how you have those Reference Variables on the side. I don’t have nearly all the options you have in the variables box. Does this mean I need to create references to the widget so that I can click and drag it to “set”? If so how is creating those references even possible? Would this be something I would have to create another thread for?

Unreal’s Forum won’t allow me to upload a screenshot so I have uploaded the screenshot to a sharable Google Drive link.

Thank you!!