End of sequencer character come back to t-pose

Newbie here, hi to all,
I’m trying to learn about animation.
I used both skeleton or animations(animated character to idle) and I am now able to create a working animation. However when animation end my character lock in t-pose. If I check Keep State in animation he remain in idle position but freezes.
Many thanks for any help.

1 Like

Greetings SteveRogers74!

We see that this is your first time posting in our forums! :medal_sports: We’re SO elated to welcome you to the Unreal Engine Community! There’s so much you can do here! Earn badges through participation! Find out what’s new! Connect with fellow members! Take courses! Share any of your creative works! Here are our Community Guidelines on how to be a superhero member! :man_superhero:

I understand that you are having issues with your character being stuck in T-pose. It’s a great thing that you’ve posted your concern to our forums, because other members have gone through the exact same thing! Here are two links (here) and (here) that should get you started in the right direction. Please let us know if this works for you! Thank you so much for being an important part of building a stronger community! :muscle:t4:

Many thanks DOVHA, however the links you provided are about t-pose while animating.

I’m sure missing somewhat, somewhere.

I’m not in ThirdPerson, I just want to play some cinematic and to have at end my characters continue animating (most time in Idle animation).

What I tried:

1. Used a character from animations folder as actor. If I insert it in the scene and press play he play correctly the idle animation. I was able to use it to play cinematic, animations during timeline, but when the timeline ends he stuck in t-pose, freezed. If I set Keep State in the animation it simply freeze as in the last animated frame.