Do I have to Design my own Props and Materials for Level Design?

Hey guys!

This is my first post on the forum and im a complete newb to any form of video game design, so bare with me!

Ive been going through tutorials on UE4’s youtube channel and have learned the basics of things that I think I’ll need (geometry, particle effects, materials). I’m starting to get to the point now where im wondering if im ready to start creating my own simple levels. I’m excited to get stuck in but as far as I can see there aren’t a large amount of materials or props that UE4 comes with. Now I know you can use programs like Maya or 3ds to create your own static meshes that you can then import, but aren’t there places where people upload their own meshes or materials to either give away or sell?

I understand there are websites like Turbosquid, but when I had a look on there, there wasn’t exactly tons of stuff to choose from. Say im designing a pvp map in a castle and I wanted things like a long table, some barrels and guillotine, whats the easiest way to create / find them? The same thing goes for materials, the unreal editor doesnt come with loads… if I needed say 5-10 materials for my castle map, would the easiest way to get them be by making them myself?

Sorry these are probably quite simple questions, its just been confusing me for the past few days and this seemed the best place to ask!

Also what other websites are their like Turbosquid? I’m designing by myself and dont have a lot of money, so cheap ones would be good lol.