Discipline The Noobies!

Alright sooo… I must admit I’m a noob, but I’m slowly learning my way around ye 'ol engine.

Any tips, suggestions, etc. The wise advice ye ol’ mentors could give to us fellow noobies who are trying their absolute hardest to learn everything we need?

I constantly find myself struggling over everything, I want to do one thing but it always never works. Huh-aha! But, I guess that’s how you learn.

Any advice or suggestions on Level Design/Animations/Lighting/Post Processing/Modelling/Inputs/Platforms, etc. you could have us noobies learn from your wisdom?

I’ve been trying to design my HUDs and first levels. My first level is a blank grass field (bland), my second (main) is my home base which doesn’t have too much and now I want to start on my 3rd level where it can be more advanced and interactive and animated.

I’ve learned fair knowledge of Daz 3D and I’ve been doing web programming my entire life; 16 years and counting (I’m 27) and that’s where my favorite field is but I want to advance into Modelling and Game design. I wish to merge my love for the webster gangsters and make it very interactive with thy headsets and them fancy ol’ controllers on the consoles. Programming is my life mission (but I’ve played with C++ too much, I want to learn ye Blue Prints).

Teach me ol’ wise mentors. I shall be obedient when come need to learn. Fore, I am a pupil at your disposal.

Youtube…
And DO NOT try to build a twin stick shooter…everyone post that the character snaps to a facing, no answer is ever made. For some reason it seems to cause problems matching up with ANY tutorial (like making shotgun spread the vectors arent right… UGH)

Yeah, I’ve been doing a lot of YouTube everyday to help build my knowledge. What do you mean by a “twin stick”?