Different rotations for 2 different meshes?

Hey everyone,

Starting to play with blueprints, but i have an issue. Here it is.

I’m trying to build a SCIFI scene, and i got a power sphere and 2 rings around it. The rings are turning different ways and speed.

I was abble to make a rotation blueprint for the first one, but when i try to duplicate for the seconde one, the EVENT TICK command doesn’t duplicate, and only my first ring turns.**

How can I resolve this please?

Thanks for any kind of help!

Call your custom Event in Event Tick.

No, you can’t “copy” the tick event like you want to. You have to call that new custom event inside the event tick. (Right click, type “CustomE” in the search bar, and click on it. Connect the nodes, done.)

Thanks both of you, but I am A BLOODY BIG NOOB about Blueprint. I can’t connect my custom event to my event tick… I don’t really understand “You have to call that new custom event inside the event tick.” . How can I connect my event tick with my custom event?

Feel quite ashame, but I really appreciate the hand!

Picture, maybe?

Edit : I’m going crazy with it… Blue one or red one?..

d2188532cd092a57785d23ff59657a9e73f474a7.jpeg

Almost.
You have to take the “Custom Event 0” Function Node (The Blue Big one) and take it to your “Event Tick”.
Connect the red Event Tick to your big blue Custom event 0 box.
And connect the big blue custom event 0 box to the AddActorLocalRotation box inside the event tick.

Event Tick -> Custom Event 0 (blue) -> Add Actor Local Rotation

Custom Event 0 (red, event) -> Add Actor Local Rotation

If you connect something with the blue “Custom Event 0” box, the programm is calling the Red “Custom Event 0”.
So Event Tick is calling the Custom Event 0 to rotate mesh#2, going back to Event Tick, and continue to rotate mesh#1 in the event tick code.

Sorry im not on my PC right now

c9ea771496d60c3637a29a096dbea70381231eff.jpeg

OKay, having a break right now, I try it ASAP.