Did they get rid of the Metasound's "Get Parameter Interface" node?

So far the only way to pass inputs to a Metasound via Blueprint is to use the Get Parameter Interface node.

But now it seems to have vanished. Without it there’s not much point to a procedural sound system that can’t be altered in realtime. May as well do all the alterations in a 3rd party editor and save out the wave files.

All the documentation links 404. The only surviving page is this high-level overview which is useless

2 Likes

You no longer need the Get Parameter Interface. Pull from the AudioComponent and just call Set Parameter Float. You should get the call correct. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I’m a beginner of UE and MetaSounds. But Im familiar with MaxMSP. I want to learn Metasounds because it’s similar with MaxMSP somehow and I want to try to apply the procedual audio in game. One thing really upsets me is that, there’re no proper documentation. I know it’s a Beta version, but I think it was published at last summer, there should be something readable for the developers now.

There’s this on the more technical side, and a New in MetaSounds Since EA in the KB section if you’re looking for info on stuff like Variables. + I think a couple people have posted intro to MetaSound videos here on UE Hub. Maybe worth a search of the Learning Tab?

(I promise, I’ve escalated the lack of official MetaSound docs several times. We’re working on it :sweat_smile:)

1 Like

Hi, without documentation it is very difficult to work with it. I am facing the same problems. Unfortunately, you can’t look into other people’s heads and see what the MetaSound developers were thinking.

at all when nods are removed and replaced by others. i would have liked to use it but so it makes no sense for me as a beginner to work with it.