Dialogue Nodes [Open Source, C++, 4.20-4.22]

Hello there!

I’ve been working for a few months on a new game project for which our team had to develop or use a dialogue system.
Turns out no solution satisfied us on the marketplace or elsewhere, thus here I am, making my own!

**User experience **and game-agnosticism are very important notions to me, so I designed this pure game-logic system in the most flexible and simple way I could : it is entirely made of Blueprint nodes. DOWNLOAD LINKS FOR UE4.20, UE4.21, UE4.22 BELOW
[HR][/HR] Thumbnail_MarketPlace.png
[CENTER]
[FONT=lucida sans unicode]BP Integrated   Flexible   User friendly
[/CENTER]
[HR][/HR]

[HR][/HR]
Features:

• Blueprint integrated system

• 5 Blueprint nodes for dialogue design

• One single node for dialogue execution

• Intuitive dialogue branching with pins and wires

• Dynamic access to Blueprint elements

• Boolean conditions for dynamic branching

• Text variable replacements inside dialogue lines

• Trigger Blueprint actions

• Rich Text support

• Live preview formatting directly in Blueprint nodes

• User defines its own <tags></> to be displayed in-game and in-editor

• ​​​​Metadata, Sound and Dialogue Wave assets inside every node

• Node display depends on Project Settings and metadata

• 24 pages documentation (link below)

• Example project with basic UI (link below)

Important note: no UI implementation inside the plugin. UI entirely depends on your game project so it’s up to you to implement it. [HR][/HR]
Links:

[HR][/HR]As user-experience is at the core of my work, I will gladly hear about all your feedbacks and suggestions! :slight_smile:
I’ve been working on it alone for a few months now (on my free-time) and I would like to have the point of view of other designers.

I’m all ears!

Have fun with this plugin system, never stop writing! [RIGHT]- A Crafty Weazel -[/RIGHT]

4 Likes

Small update: