Developing for Wii U?

Hi I am a new developer that has just started. when i was testing som new things i noticed that there is no compatebility whit the wii/wii U. can some one maybe tell me why. I think it would be really cool to make games for Nintendo consoles.

The Wii U is not powerful enough to run the engine and there’s not many people that are interested in developing for it. Plus, the Wii U is not going to be around much longer.

but games dont really need amazing graphics. Just look at minecraft, the graphics are horrible but everyone can run it even on phones for christ sake. so why shouldent we be able to make games for a wii U console who uses the unreal engine.

• if the console cant handle the engine, how come that the console can run games like Watch_d0gs, Assassins creed 4 and even CoD black ops 2?

If you want horrible graphics then you don’t need UE4

And those games were designed for last gen, and notice that Ubisoft isn’t making Wii U games anymore and COD isn’t coming to Wii U anymore either.

ok I did not say I wanted my graphics to suck, I use this engine becouse its simple, easy to understand and it makes hell a lot more sense to me then what Unity did. plus those games was last gen yes, But this engine can make last and new gen games whitout breaking a sweet. And one more thing Nintendo hasnt realesed a new console yet so they dont have to abanden it yet and big companys might not wanna make games for the thing but there is still some 3rd party developers (like me) that still wanna make games for that consoles. so just becouse Ubisoft, Sega, 2K, Rockstar and the rest of the companys has abandon it, doesnt it mean that we should leave the amazing console to.

Not exactly, UE4 has moderately high hardware requirements.

If you don’t care about selling games then it’s a fine console, but the NX is coming next year and it’s very clear that Nintendo is giving up on the Wii U. You’d be better off making a mobile game, which UE4 supports.