Download

Dell T7500 ( X5670 ) 2x processors

Hello I am off to buy X5670 x2 in Dell T7500.
I am just new in Unreal engine 4 game development.
can any one tell me what advantages it will give me over i7 3rd gen?

Are you getting that with a Nvidia Quadro?

To be honest, not much when it comes to game development. It looks like that system uses a Nvidia Quadro card as well, which is great for advanced 3d simulation software, but will actually run slower for game development compared to the latest Nvidia 7xx & 9xx series cards.

For game development you will want to get a high end gaming PC, for example a i7 4770k/4970k, gtx 970/980, 24gb ram will get you better performance that the system listed above, and will cost less at the same time.

Not saying that PC won’t work, it just isn’t as optimized for game development. :slight_smile:

I cant use that much money

This PC for rendering as well…
and i will get Nvidia 900series card with that system…

i am getting used 600$ system for 12GB ecc memory and T7500… x5670s x2
i cant use more money for system with 4th gen system here… in pakistan the only processor will be 400$ ateast

Oh that’s not so bad, the website I used to look up the PC said $2500, I was basing my cost estimate off of that instead of the actual price. :slight_smile:

You shouldn’t have any problems with that setup, especially if you add in a 900 series video card.

here in pakistan prices for server pcs are nerfed :smiley:

so dual x5670 vs i7 3rd gen i should prefer those 2 beasts?

i am going to buy the system tomorrow then

I would say so, they are slightly older (manufacture date) than say a i7 3770, and have a lower clock speed, but 2 of them should well exceed a single i7.

If you want to compare the two, here is the spec sheets:

i7 3770 - Intel Core i73770 Processor 8M Cache up to 3.90 GHz Product Specifications
X5670 - Intel Xeon Processor X5670 12M Cache 2.93 GHz 6.40 GTs Intel QPI Product Specifications