Download

Delete files for 4.0?

Does anyone know for sure if the engine files for version 4.0 can be deleted? 4.1 seems to be a standalone version so I’d like to free up the 8GB that 4.0 is taking up.

You can uninstall the older version if you’re not planning on using it, the older Version is only there if you desire to use it over the new version. I am planning to uninstall 4.0 due to my space limitations and that Photoshop takes a ridiculous about of space lol

Confirming what Crash said, you can indeed remove 4.0 if you aren’t using it and only using 4.1.