Cyberpunk city Environment

Hi guys! I’m a videogame art student of UA.School. In this showcase, you can see the final proyect of my first year of the career. Always I liked the cyberpunk style, so I wanted to make an environment based in a sci-fi city.

I started doing the blocking and collect references to have a clear idea about the illumination, assets, and the general development.

It is a proyect which I will need to put a high effort, but I’m very exciting with it. Weekly I am going to share the making off, so I will be glad to recive feedback.
See you in the next post. I hope you like it!

5 Likes

Greetings @Chanza_art !

Welcome to the Unreal Engine community! We are very excited to have you join us!

Thank you for creating this space for us to follow along with your development journey! We eagerly look forward to see what your creativity will bring.

What about the cyberpunk style attracts you to it? Is it the crowded city, the night lights, the futuristic era - tell us more?

1 Like

Hi @Get_DOVAH_it.

I’m glad to know you like it. Always I loved the cyberpunk style, and I watched a lot of productions like Blade Runner, Ghost in the Shell or Akira.

The most I like about this subgenere is the social-political dystopian, the darkness of the city illuminated by neon lights and of course, the advanced technology that is part of everyday life.

It’s a very cool style with a lot of potential to create great stories, and which makes me think we are going to end up in a few years in a cyberpunk world.

I hope you like the progress in the coming weeks.

2 Likes

Hi guys! I wanted to share my progression in the last weeks.

I started with the modular parts to construct the buildings in unreal. It was a entertaining part of the environment creation. Just by adding a few pieces, it gives a lot of life to the city. The challenge of this week was to design the architecture, and for all the pieces to fit together and for everything to look natural.