Custom Scores/Music/Audio Processing

Hello everyone,

I’m brand new to the Unreal 4 community however i’ve long been an avid gamer, taking C++ over a decade ago and creating from scratch my own Zelda: Link to a Past level from scratch as a High School project. Since then i’ve had experience in being a machinist (as in reading blueprints and drafting, as well as making metal objects, such as turning a metal pole into a hammer), film producer, cook and the business side of the restaurant industry, so now I feel alot better about getting into developing games. I had 100k in real estate that was a Venue/Film Studio/Recording Studio/Whatever that I was managing, so while it went south the experience will pay off here.

Anyways getting into the actual topic here, i’m also a violin player, with a classical and fiddle background, meaning I can give samples of Bach AND drunken Irish jigging music in the same take, and with a background in audio engineering I also already have tonnes of material that can be used as scores, tracks, whatever. What I do know from that experience is violin is one of the hardest to capture naturally, something I can do easily though as a violin player.

So first I can offer services of creating custom string tracks of whatever mood, being it an orchestra film setting track creating a dark mood, or say for a bar environment when you need a music track that brings the bar atmosphere to life. Now because I put the work into recording all these audio tracks and editing them myself, I can license them rather cheaply, as I can also mix any audio track (that is mixable) as well as create any track of my own.

The other kicker as a musician is I have a tonne of musicians friends who can also accomplish unique tasks different projects may need. Want a custom track that sounds like Led Zeppelin? I got just the guy for you. Neil Young? I know exactly who.