Create a game like UT or Doom?

Hey, Im new to UE4 (worked on Unity 2 years)
Im working a lot in the past 3 weeks with UE4 and I want to create a Multiplayer FPS Arena shooter like UT or Doom entirely in Blueprint !
I’ve watched the Shooter game example but it’s C++. I don’t want to buy any Assets from the Marketplace I make all by my self.
Now my question is: Where to begin ?

Can you guys drop me some tutorials down ?
Any Tips ?
Post it below :slight_smile:

Thank’s for any help !

This seems to be a good blueprint tutorial for shooter games

Yes that is very good tutorial and I have used it to learn basic FPS

Hey, Thank’s for your reply !

I’ve watched this Tutorial but I think it’s a type of “Standing Shooter” where you can shoot from a lockt position.
There are tons of neat tutorials that can reallly help me on my journey :smiley:
And it is Singleplayer sad face

Im making tps multiplayer arena, i used that tutorial to learn basics but unfortunately there is not good multiplayer tutorial, i learned a lot with testing new blueprints on map … it is truly hard journey, im working with ue4 6 months, avg 3 hrs/day and i done maybe 5-10% of my game… ofc a lot of time taken me learning “know how” :slight_smile: if you worked with unity then you will have it easier than me, i can only recommend that shooter tutorial and 2 networking tutorials from epic (replication and steam+lobby+chat etc tutorial…)

Hey !

You’re right with 2 Years experience it is a lot easier to work with UE4 :slight_smile:
I work 8 hrs/day with the Engine to learn exact that tutorial what you mean btw :smiley:
I’ll do what you say and learn from the Shooter Tutorial to learn the “basic function” about this.

Btw did you have a solution to this video down below ?https://.com/watch?v=Zm62kqigNpU(I think I need Pitch and a Yaw then replicate the variables)

Thank’s for all your help and tips you’re providing me ! :o