Crash on launch? Failed to open descriptor file

I’m able to run the project I’m working on when I cook it for mac, but it keeps hanging when it’s installed to my phone.

I’m very new to UE4 and I’m getting two errors so I don’t know which one is causing this… on the output log i’m getting
MetaData mismatch. Did you assign a stat to two groups? New //STATGROUP_Threads//FLauncherTask///Thread_2fc5b_0///////STATCAT_Advanced//// old //STATGROUP_Threads//FLauncherTask///Thread_16e0f_0///////STATCAT_Advanced////

On the phone it seems everything installs and at the splash screen i get a popup with the error: Failed to open descriptor file ‘…/…/…/samplegame/samplegame.uproject’

For the first error all my searching turned up that there might be threads with the same name, but this happens for every project I try to run, sample projects, blank projects with no starter content… everything.

The second error that i get on the phone people suggest making sure you’re not running two instances of UE4… i’ve verified that I’m not.

My mobile provisions show valid…

I’m stumped, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Crash on launch most likely has nothing to do with your provisioning profiles. Typically a provisioning profile error will prevent installation in the first place. I’ve seen rare cases where it will let you install, but not launch the app, but it doesn’t usually crash, it gives you an alert saying it can’t be launched.

If you have Xcode, plug in your device and go to the Devices window. Find your iPhone or iPad and look through the crash logs and see if there is one. If there is, paste it in here - that will tell us what crashed. If there’s no crash log, try launching the app, then expand the console view at the bottom of the Hardware window. You should get a bunch of messages from the OS and/or your app. Those should give a clue about the problem.