Convert getObjectName to ActorReference?

Does anyone know if there is a way to convert a getActorName that I get from colliding with an object, into a reference, so that I can then manipulate that specific object?

Seems like there should be something simple.

I seem to have resolved this myself in the five minutes I have between putting my sons to bed, such is the life of an Indie Game developing father of two.

So essentially instead of having the collider on my pickups like the tutorial EU4 content Examples (Advanced scripting). I wanted to put the collider on another object that is sort of an object waiting for a puzzle piece, in my game it happens to be the alphabet and this is one of the letterColliders that I have in an unsolved word. (It’s a game for kids in particular dyslexic kids which I have some experience with).

But I digress.

The A_Collider_BOX has to check for the appropriate tag (does the letter pickup match) and then since there may be multiple pickup letters that could match, I need to identify any one of the multiples. So I connect Other Actor to “Set ActivePickup” . A lot of that stuff below that is just me testing the GetClass, the Get ObjectName and the making sure i could identify the object as the actual in game object (an actor reference not just the string name is important here. If I identify the string with Get Object Name, it will print the name I want, but not actually select it so i can manipulate it, the way an Actor Reference node does. In other words i cannot pass the Get ObjectName to my Set Active Pickup variable, however i can route the Other Actor from my collider here! That’s the simple solution I was looking for.)

There is an intermittent gray box area that is just about dropping the object before I manipulate it, if the user hasn’t already. If I don’t do this, it plays with my SaveGame creating chaos which is unrelated to this.