[CONTRACT/PAID] Programming talent needed to finish crazy drone game.

working title
Battle Drones

developer
Rotoactive and Bokbulbok Games

Hi there,
My name is and I’ve been working in games for 25+ years.

In 2016 I left my job at a leading game studio in order to develop my first indie project. Battle Drones (working title) is a drone based battle/race game set in the near future. The game’s direction reinterprets the present day FPV scene as an evolved rotor sport where weaponized drones race and battle it out death-match style. As you can see in the preview video, quite a bit has been accomplished so far and a good amount of code currently exists. Unfortunately the project recently lost it’s lead programmer which leads me to this post. 2 elements of talent are needed In order to get this game to release.

• **GAME/BLUEPRINT PROGRAMMER: **This individual should be somewhat familiar with drones if not already fascinated by them. Various gameplay systems need to be finalized/polished and the current build has some custom C++ code that is referenced in as plugins so familiarity with implementing/handling (not necessarily coding in) C++ is a plus. Nonetheless, strong blueprint skills and deep game architectural experience are a must for this position.

• NETWORK/BACKEND PROGRAMMER: This person does not necessarily need to have a drone lust but it would be a bonus based on passion alone. What this individual needs to posses is a strong knowledge of back-end structures such as building and managing online gameplay and marketplace systems. C++ experience and the ability to interface with HTML and other online web protocols is a must.