Confusion on C++ and Blueprint Visual Scripting

Preface: I’ve been an aspiring artist for a while (like 10 years and counting, wanted to be a manga artist when i was young), and I’ve also recently learned to program within the last 2 to 3 years. So I understand what both sides of C++ and Visual Scripting are SUPPOSED to do. But this isn’t explained well for either side in my opinion, therefore i’m asking this:

Okay so I have been playing around in unreal for quite a bit of time trying to understand some things. I’m about 2 weeks of actual experience with it, and a few months of listening to concepts such as how to use visual scripting, and taking Udemy courses and listening to the youtube tutorials to understand whats going on in the User Interface of unreal.

I have some kind of assumption built into my brain where C++ would be better to learn for it due to optimization reasons. But now i’m really questioning this mindset.

I do understand that the point of the C++ parts of unreal is to make all of the back-end work faster to do. But my main confusion derives from this. Also with the general way unreal itself is advertised.

So a question I have is:

“What are the actual advantages to programming with C++, and what are they for Visual Scripting. And also what are the disadvantages to both?”

Preface: After watching a good amount of twitch stream for C++ programming, I finally understood that you could write new functionality in C++ and then put it in blueprint format. So I do understand that.

But for the actual answer to the question though? Is there any reason to not be using both C++ AND Blueprint functionality when making a game?

It feels like UE4 mostly supports developers that have C++ or programming understanding, so that they are capable of problem solving, while Visual scripting is literally only for people who don’t have that knowledge, yet still require a tiny amount of programming knowledge to sketch an idea out.

For example: