Download

Concepting SciFi game projects. Looking for talented people to form a stable development team.

My name is Brent Liu
This is my portfolio:

I am a sefl-taught concept artist, and 3D modeller. I’ve played games since I was 7 and it’s been 17 years. From super mario to Dark souls, I played all kinds of games, and I studied most of them of why they succeed.
The reason is simple. They are more fun than other less successful title at their time.
So I will set up a team with people that share similar ideology, and create most addictive and fun rewarding games together.

My contact info.

brentliu131@gmail.com
remotecrab131

Please ignore my previous post, it was written at a time when I should be sleeping but not.

Compensation details and general information of how this team will run:

I am only the concept artist, and I am going to have a non-exclusive responsibility of leading the team and projects. The only thing I want to keep is having the right to make design decisions for the projects. So if anyone want to be the leader of this team, I’ll let you try and see if you got it.

I previously said if the product makes any money, the revenue will be shared averagely between members. I see lots of problem with it. So let’s keep it simple. Royalty.

Aside of the royalty, it’s hard to promise, but I will try my best to reward any team member for their contribution based on an hourly rate(If royalty doesn’t reward enough). Quality is expected from the work.

Legal contract before we make money or start to form a official studio.

I plan to have maximum of 15 people on the team, ideally 5 to 10.

We will not try for high-end graphics unless we got ‘angel funding’. And I don’t mean we will have crappy graphic. I will ensure the products of our studio to have great aesthetics. Beautiful looking, but doesn’t require high-end graphics.