Complete Noob / First Project / Seeking Advice

Hello there!

I stepped into my first project, it is for portfolio and I was hoping to get guidance regarding what I should require from the Client to build the space inside of Unreal Engine and some details on deliverables.

I am thinking as a start from the Client:

• Standard floor plan
  • Color/material swatches
  • Furnishing list

Deliverables:

• Still Shots
  • Motion Shots
  • Various Exterior/Interior Lighting Contexts
  • Ambient Audio Tracks

For now that is what I came up with and would appreciate any working knowledge shared with me!

Thank you

TJ

i wasted…,but with no regrets…my first 2 months in unreal engine, because i started a large project before i knew the engine. ok it worked and i familiarized myself with ue, but having used the last month systematically going through all the main areas of ue, all the nodes, programming principles, blueprints etc, really getting in deep and dirty, i now know that i made a shameful mess of my first 2 months and could do it all again in a week, 100 times better.

i religiously watch youtube tutorials every day…mathew wadstein is leagues ahead of anyone else imo for - to the point useful and comprehensive info and i have made huge progress because of his resources.

and at the end of the day, ue is a programming tool, so i dont believe its possible to get genuine results unless you are prepared to get in deep with programming concepts even if you only use blueprints.

Marcus,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience, insightful and very much appreciated.

I just subscribed to Matthew Wadsteins channel, set to get all notifications and excited to jump into the videos, thank you for that resource.

I am going through the fundamentals outlined in the UE4 Online Academy now, each session and through all the modules.