Coming from Unity, transition questions

Hello everyone !

I have been developping games with unity for 4 years now. I am essentially a technical person, I used a lot C# to do all my gameplay systems and basically everything I needed for my projects.
But recently I came over issues with Unity and breaking bugs, and I am more and more looking over transitioning to Unreal.

I am quite afraid to do so, and that’s why I wanted to ask if there was any people from experience that did the transition and how it went for them.
Even though I programmed a lot, I don’t consider myself as an engineer or anything like that, so going into C++ is really intimidating for me.
Is there any technical / programmers that made the switch, how hard was it for you to transition from C# to C++ ? Did you end up using only blueprints instead of C++ ?

In your opinion what is the “limit” of blueprints that basicly forced you to go back to C++ to accomplish what blueprints was not capable of doing ?

Thanks a lot for your time !

I moved away from Unity when the original company founders stepped down and they brought in the guy from Electronic Arts to run the company.

They jumped into “services” and cloud stuff while I felt the engine itself was becoming a secondary business.
I could bet Unity one day wouldn’t even focus on game development anymore so I left…

Before doing that, never in my life had I touched a line of C++ code so I downloaded Unreal (was subscription based back then) and started with Blueprints. 4 months learning the tools.

Then early 2015 I started diving in the c++ world of Unreal.
Got a new job after that, also helped some games ship doing freelance work and even went to work abroad a few times.

Then I thought would be nice to join the “Unreal Marketplace” as well, focused on ironing my recently acquired so called ‘c++ skills’ ha!

I began to publish plugins for Unreal somewhere in 2016.