Combining static mesh while holding

I want to use a physics based Crafting/Building system for my project.What I want to do is pickup an item and hold it in my hand(Not an inventory) and then drop it on another item to craft a new item or to basically to put parts together

For example : If I want to build a table,I want to buy my Table Base,and for Table Legs and have them spawn in a specific location and then drag the table base into a designated build area,and then drag my table legs to the table base to attach it together via sockets

I have a working pickup and drop system but I cant seem to find a solution for this or any tutorials or marketplace assets.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.I would prefer to do this in blueprint since I am new at this and I don’t have a lot of experience.

This is the closest example of the type of crafting system im trying to create.

Something similar yea I’m not looking for a creative type system but rather a very linear one,I was hoping to create each Item myself and add sockets,and then attach different items to the sockets.I want the two items to snap together when I collide them with each other

How ‘module’ do you imagine your crafting system to be?
By the looks of the video, the possibilities look to be all hand placed by the designer (like the handle knew exactly where it wanted to go).

Ok, so I created a small test project to test some ideas and I think this will be a nice way to create this system.

You should make base actor classes for all the types of equipment (like sword handle, edge, etc). The variations (like leather handle) should inherent from theses classes. You should create scene components to know where the connected parts should spawn.

I created a box collider to detect overlaps (maybe you should do a sphere collider (less expensive) or a line trace when you have it in hand (best of all).