Cofiguring emscripten for windows

I am trying to compile emscripten following this guide.

I have compiled my UE4 from source and download everything needed for deployment.

http://kripken.github.io/emscripten-site/docs/building_from_source/configuring_emscripten_settings.html

I am currently stuck at this step.

Where exactly should I enter the command?

Hey Evenger,

Once you’re in the directory where Emscripten repository is located, press shift+right-click and that should bring up a menu. Towards the bottom of that menu, there should be an option to open the command prompt. That is where you’d enter the /emcc --help. If you need any additional information, you may want to look at this link for additional assistance.

I need some help as I’m new to unreal. I have installed python & firefox as 1st installation method
(Epic game Launcher) described in Sharing and Releasing Projects for Unreal Engine | Unreal Engine 5.2 Documentation
Now I can’t configure emscripten.
Logging in github & download seems the second option in the link.But how can I solve it as Epic game launcher?
I will appreciate if anyone give a shortest method to solve this.

Hey,

Did you open the Emscripten Command Prompt application from Start > Emscripten > Emscripten Command Prompt? If so, within the command prompt type “emsdk install” without the quotations. After the information has populated, please then type in --old more information will appear and please wait for it all to populate. Then type “emsdk activate ‘version number’” for example: C:\Program Files\Emscripten>emsdk activate sdk-1.29.0-64bit

Once that is complete, your Emscripten should be up to date but please remember to also update your environment variables as follows:

Variable
Name: EMSCRIPTEN_ROOT
Value: C:\Program Files\Emscripten\emscripten\1.29.0 (or wherever emcc.exe is location)
Variable
Name: LLVM_ROOT
Value: C:\Program Files\Emscripten\clang\e1.29.0_64bit (or wherever llvm.exe is location)
Variable
Name: NODE_JS