Closed down modes tab - NOW HOW DO I OPEN IT?!

And for all mods that will say “It’s in the wrong section” JUST ANSWER MY QUESTION.

Hi SoggyGnu,

You can go to the Menu > Window > then select “Modes” to renable the Modes window.

Also, there shouldn’t be any reason to start out your post by being hostile. The community here is really good about being helpful. :slight_smile:

• Tim

I have the same problem currently however I couldn’t find the Windows tab, I looked up images and I know where its supposed to be but its not there. My guess is that is because I’m on Mac. I need help because I closed my Modes tab.

Can someone please help me. I’m new to unreal and i downloaded the 4.25 version. I was trying to follow along Joe Garths tutorial and i got stuck at the part where he uses an alpha brush. I just can’t figure out how to start using the aloha brush in the pack i downloaded. Specifically when he changes from the default sculpt brush to the alpha. I would greatly appreciate any help. Thanks

i thought i was a pro, but my “Modes” tab is also gone and i can’t get it back. Its not on Menu -> “Window”.
I m on 4.25, too.

2 Likes

Anybody who searching for old Modes tab:
Go to the Edit → Editor preferences…
On the left side select Appearance and in the User Interface section check the Enable legacy Editor Mode UI checkbox.

4 Likes

@Kange82 Thanks a lot. That did it :slight_smile:

Thanks buddy. Worked a treat :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I have 4.25, that option does not appear in the choices?

yeah – that option seems gone

I didn’t see that section, either. But, when I typed “legacy” into the search bar at the top, it went to it. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Thanks a lot for you help. Can you tell me where is the option to extrude in the Edit Mode? Can’t seem to find it.

The new way to get to the modes on 4.25 is next to source control in the main tool bar
Anotación 2020-06-14 200259.jpg

2 Likes

Originally posted by Kange82 View Post