Climbing walls - Feedback welcome

Hi everyone.

Firstly, excuse my english.

I’m still learning Unreal at the same time I work on it. Started last week but I’m working hard on it.
I’ve just arrived to a difficult point right now and it’s climbing walls.

I wanted to share with you a WIP of my climb walls functionalities. There are still several errors, some of them that I’ll be able to fix soon, but others than I may not be able to… That’s why I post this here, because I would love your advices, feedback and also if you now a simpler way or you find any bad habit on my way of doing it, just let me know, Please, pseudo-code (or pseudo-blueprint… it’s welcome to, beause my logic may not be working fine)

Well, now, let me explain what I have:

1. Two animations: Climb start and climb end.

Start:

End:

And here it goes the logic. I have two blueprints:
a) Main Character
b) A blueprint called **hang **that is just a box collider and an arbitrary Arrow over it.

And a blueprint interface to communicate both Blueprints.

Well, the way this barely works is:

1 - Main character has a box collider too
2 - When both colliders overlap each other: (collider from Main character and collider from hang) then…
3 - Climb_start animation plays. Blueprint deactivates gravity, velocity and input (except Space Bar).
4 - If you press the Space Bar, climb_end animation starts.
5 - When climb end finishes, hang_blueprint teleports the main character to the position of the arrow. After a delay of one second, main character activates gravity, and input again.

And that is how this more or less works…

Here you could see it:

What fails now?
Teleport makes the camera work very bad…
I did not reach to put the character exactly in the same place that the animation finishes… Teleport may not be a great option.
Minor animation problems that can be easily solvable.

Why I used teleport?