Clear float value/timer in progress?

So right off the bat I might already have to redo a lot of this in order for a specific kind of countdown to work the way I need it do. Basically I’m building a dialogue system that functions as any regular QTE would. Personally I think they’re lazy more often than not, but as this is an FPS I think QTE dialogue is the way to go. I don’t want any lists with player input and audio attached I want actual gameplay driven dialogue which feels natural and intuitive. The good news is I mostly have it working. I’m fairly new to visual scripting and have been messing with unreal engine 4 on and off again for the last couple of months. A lot of this I’ve been teaching myself cause the questions I have usually aren’t covered in tutorials. At least for my immediate goals. This video is where I got most of my info on how to build QTEs: [TUTORIAL] Quick Time Events in Unreal Engine 4 [Eng] - YouTube