"Classic" Dino Platform C4 mod for high rate servers

Hey guys, i really hope to find someone who could help me out here. I’m completely new to modding, but since there is such a big demand for bringing back those C4 Paracers & Quetzals on my server cluster (x100, not too easy to balance) that i thaught i could give it a shot. The Structure i try to modify is the C4Charge Blueprint where i found the “prevent attach to saddle” option under the placement slider. It works fine when i just change the original blueprint to “allow attach to saddle”, but i have no clue how i can convert this into a working mod. I was able to mod a “classic c4 remote detonator” and a “classic c4 charge” into the game, it even loaded the right C4 into the matching remote, but i got stuck in the placement animation (even though i did not change anything regarding placement animations). I imagined that i could get the reworked C4 charge to work with the standard C4 detonator, since you can shoot everything out of a flare gun or other weapons. Is it because the c4charge is not counted as a projectile/structure? I am really lost and would appreciate anything that could give me some quidance regarding my topic.