Download

class "APlayerController" has no member "GetPlayerViewPoint" in UE4.21.2

I’m a total noob for UE4. I’m following along with a tutorial where I need to use the GetPlayerViewPoint method on the PlayerController class, however when I try and call that method, I get a compile time error that says: class “APlayerController” has no member “GetPlayerViewPoint” Which is weird because I get autocomplete in Visual Studio for other methods on that class, but not that particular method, BUT I can see that method in the docs here:http://api.unrealengine.com/INT/API/…ler/index.html

Could it be that my compiler and autocomplete are using a different UE4 version than the docs and tutorial? Any ideas why the compiler can’t see that method? Or is there a new way with 4.21 to get the PlayerViewPoint?

Here is my class.