Character Wont Sprint in MultiPlayer

Hi Guys hope you can help.

So I’m still new in UE. I’m trying to create simple MultiPlayer bit. Basically I got set as two clients in UE Editor.

When I play it as Single Player my character can sprint with no problem.
But when I have both windows up and two characters. None of them will sprint.

I have set in the character_BP to replicate " Both Boxes Ticked"
Then I have simple Running - LShift - Set Max Walk Speed - From Char Movement and when release set on different speed and I got it working with Stamina Reduction. (All from Tuts on youtube)

I wonder what I have missed, what else I need to replicate.

I don’t know what screens I should have provide, so if you need to know something let me know.

Thanks

Jiri

Any ideas guys? It’s the Client that has problem… Thanks again

A screen of your character blueprint would help, of the blueprints involved in sprinting.

I’m running into a similar problem with an input action not working clientside. If you’re getting a player controller to adjust max walk speed, then your problem may lie in the fact that you’re only calling a player 0 instead of the other two. Unfortunately I’m not sure how to specify which character is inputing ‘sprint’

I’m still learning about replication so bare with me a bit, but what I’d try to do is create a custom event that accepts an input for the walk speed and set it to multicast. Then wherever you are setting the run speed tell it to instead call that event and pass in the speed and have the event trigger the change. You may need to pass in the playercontroller you are changing instead of the speed. I haven’t tried to do this yet but from what I understand that’s how it would work.

Firstly, I would NOT recommend to someone new to game development to work on a multiplayer game.