Character Snaps back when walking or running animation stops

Hi, I am very new to game development just started and not able to pass through the character movement if you see in this video my character snaps back to place or just drag back when i move forward i also set up blendspace and also tried transition method
Animations and character rig are from mixamo
Initially, i wanted to make endless runner type of game very simple with jump and slide mechanic and automatic running in the forward direction but the camera is angled from side like Mario but ended up like this.
I also checked root motion it was disabled and even enabling it didn’t help me.

Looks like your animation is in root motion. The whole setup that you are having is for in-place motion while your animation is in root motion. So, inside the animation sequence, you can check the box “force root lock”.

Hopefully it helps.

Thanks for your reply
sadly it didn’t work
it feels like my character is snapping back and starting animation after certain frame even though I am trying it to run or walk forward it glides back after certain frames

What didn’t work? Have you tried it?
If it still doesn’t work, well another idea that I have in mind is your character is moving by pelvis bone.

The fix to this is more complicated. But before that are you retargeting the animation somewhere? You might need to retarget the root bone to be the correct bone. I’m afraid you will need to experiment with this yourself, cause every skeleton behaves differently unless your mesh are retargetted to UE5 default skeleton.

force root lock didn’t fix it
actually am not doing any retargeting its directly from Mixamo even my character rig