Changing default action on the menu wheel

Hey guys,

Im trying to find out how to change the default action for “E” when using my modded object. Its mostly “Access Inventory” on structures with an inventory, but on activated/fueled structures the default is always “Turn on/Light Fire / Turn off/Put out Fire” etc. Now I want to set the default action to “Access Inventory” for fueled structures as well. Ive found this explanation from Drake using Get Multi Use Entries https://forums.unrealengine.com/archive/index.php/t-85659.html
The explanation itself is like chinese to me since Im new to modding, and the StorageBox_Small_BlueprintUseTest doesnt exist in my dev kit (maybe because I downloaded it sometime after version 215?) so I have no reference.

My questions:
-Is this even the function Im looking for?
-Could I get this storage box test blueprint from someone/somewhere?
-Can someone maybe explain this for a noob as simple as possible?

Client Do Multi Use (Event Graph) - what you want to happen on the client when a use entry is activated, if anything.

Try Multi Use(Overridable Function) - the code/logic you want to happen for each of the entries.

Get Multi Use(Overridable Function) - where the use entries are “made” and setup - What they say and a few settings(such as their position on the wheel).

This doesn’t exist?

I don’t necessarily see the reason for doing what you want to do. F bypasses the multiuse and opens inventory’s directly.

-WM

Nope, nothing there :confused:
devkit.JPG

I know I can also use F but I’d still like to change the default option for E. I guess Im gonna try and set it up somehow without example.

hi
i’m not completely shure about this, but as multi use entries is an array, try to rearrange that array somehow.
e.g. 1,2,3,4 to 4,2,1,3
i think the first one is the default entry showing up.