Change the coordinates of the photos

Good evening everyone, I am Maurizio. I recently purchased reality capture for photogrammetry use with a DJI Mavic 3e drone. I’m asking for help, I’m just starting out. What is the procedure for modifying the georeferencing settings of the photographs by entering the projected coordinates in the UTM system and inserting the elevation referring to the geoid?
Tks

Hello,

We do not support geoid heights. You can still use them; RealityCapture will show the vertical position deviation, but they are not supported.

The UTM system is all right and can be used.

“Hello everyone, I am joining the conversation because I need to convert the altitude of the coordinates present in the photos. I work with the Autel Evo 2 Pro RTK, and I set my reference system to RDN 33N, but when I check in prior pose, it shows that the altitude is in WGS. This is the first thing I’d like to have clarified. If I set the reference system to planar coordinates, why aren’t the photos converted to planar coordinates, but remain in WGS84 spherical coordinates?”

"My second doubt concerns the correction of my altitudes. I export the coordinates of my photos using ‘Export Registration’ – Latitude, Longitude, and Z. I convert them to geoid altitudes and then import them back using the flight log, still in latitude and longitude but with the corrected altitude. When I import them, if I choose WGS84 as the reference system, it says that the project’s system is different, and it asks me whether to modify the system coordinates or convert the coordinates. However, if I select my RDN33 as the import system, it gives me exaggerated errors with ‘orange lines of the photos’ converging at one point.

I ended up importing them with WGS84 and then converting them, so I see my photos with the corrected altitude. However, when I register the photos, none of them align.

Where am I going wrong?"

Hi @geoanture86
I set my reference system to RDN 33N
Where did you set this?