Change all instance of a class

Hello, I am new to UE4 C++. I am making a puzzle that when user step on a correct tile, the times the player has stepped on that tile (SteppedOnTimes) will increase, and when step on the wrong tile, ALL the tiles’ steppedOnCount will be reset to 0.
The correct and wrong tile is from the same ATile class, just determined by a boolean variable isCorrectTile.
My code below only reset the SteppedOnTimes to 0 of the overlapping instnace, while I want to reset all the instance.
Thank you.

void ATile::OnOverlapBegin(UPrimitiveComponent* OverlappedComponent, AActor* OtherActor, UPrimitiveComponent* OtherComp, int32 OtherBodyIndex, bool bFromSweep, const FHitResult& SweepResult)
{
	if (OtherActor)
	{
		AMainChar* Main = Cast<AMainChar>(OtherActor);
		if (Main)
		{
			if (isCorrectTile == true && SteppedOnTimes == 0)
			{
				Main->IncreaseTileCount();
				SteppedOnTimes++;
			}
			else if (isCorrectTile == false)
			{
				Main->ResetTileCount();
				SteppedOnTimes = 0;
			}
		}
	}
}

Ok. First a small piece of advice to make your code more readable: better/more meaningful variable names. Calling your character variable ‘Main’ is not considered good practice and it confused me a tiny bit :wink:

Now, you can do this in many ways. As a design choice, perhaps you want to think about another type (class) whose job is to be the ‘Manager’ of the Tiles. Holds an array of them and checks stuff. It may get notified when one of the tiles complains about a mistake, so it goes in a loop and resets everything. This actually can go into a GameMode as well, rather than a separate class.

The simplest thing to do, to achieve exactly what you are saying, is to make that variable static, meaning it is the same variable for all instances of that type. Job done.