Can't select thin object and materialise it

I have imported a Revit model in TM, so far so good. I can see all the objects (did import by hiarchy) and the materials are fine.

Except 3 object, which are thin (1,5 mm) thick steelplate. I can't drag and drop a material and I can't even select the models in the viewport.

How can I fix this issue?

I am quite new to Twinmotion and tried to select the objects in the layer list, but can't drag and drop materials directly to an object layer, right?

Thanks in advance!

Hello ,

Thank you for posting in the community and sorry to hear about the troubles. There are some materials with transparent settings that cannot be selected in the view port but if you select them in the scene graph or use the material picker it should allow you to edit the material. You should also be able to find the material in the galley view of materials.

The drag and drop function should work on all materials thus if you are still having issues maybe there is a bug and we would need to investigate this matter further. Would you then be able to use the [ contact us ] button from the home page or follow this link: https://twinmotionhelp.epicgames.com/s/case-community-page

Kind regards,

Vincent B.

Hello ,

Thank you for posting in the community and sorry to hear about the troubles. There are some materials with transparent settings that cannot be selected in the view port but if you select them in the scene graph or use the material picker it should allow you to edit the material. You should also be able to find the material in the galley view of materials.

The drag and drop function should work on all materials thus if you are still having issues maybe there is a bug and we would need to investigate this matter further. Would you then be able to use the [ contact us ] button from the home page or follow this link: https://twinmotionhelp.epicgames.com/s/case-community-page

Kind regards,

Vincent B.

Hi Mikeymore and FendrZwag,