Can't get mouse input to work correctly

I’m using the Multiplayer Inventory - Drag & Drop project with the Topdown UE starter project. I’ve got everything setup how I want. I’ve disabled and removed a few other UI elements I didn’t want and altered some of the scripts, but not to an extent that it’s to different, I’m still new to this.

Everything works, almost. If I start the game and start moving around its fine. I can click to pick up object and continue to move around, but once I open the inventory and close it, I have to double click before the mouse input is registered. The inventory project was made for a third person survival, I’ve since removed the line trace from the player camera and replaced it with “get hit result under cursor by channel” so that items on the ground can be registered.

I doubt showing the full project or any major part of the project would be acceptable since its on the store, I’ll show a snippet of what I think might be the issue and hopefully that will be enough. I’ll do my best to follow instruction if anyone is willing to help.

I’m not sure if the “set input mode game only” is causing the issue, or maybe the inventory is not being hidden completely, but I think the problem is in that section, I don’t know if that’s the case though.

Thank you very much for any help.

The bit of code you put up looks fine. It’s really hard to say without seeing more. The best thing you can do is just put print statements in the code to track where you think the execution is, or should be going.

1 Like

Edit: I redid the project without modifying it and it works just fine, so I did something that caused the issue, I can’t say what it was as all I did was very minimal. Well, clearly I got a lot more way to go before I understand blueprints and UE…