Can't create a new C++ project

Hi there.

I am kind of new to Unreal Engine, and I want to create a C++ project so I can learn how to program in C++. However, every time I try to create one, I am met with this error:

The project could not be compiled. Would you like to open it in Visual Studio?

Running C:/Program Files/Epic Games/UE_4.26/Engine/Binaries/DotNET/UnrealBuildTool.exe Development Win64 -Project="C:/Users//Documents/Unreal Projects/FirstCPP/FirstCPP.uproject" -TargetType=Editor -Progress -NoEngineChanges -NoHotReloadFromIDE
Creating makefile for FirstCPPEditor (no existing makefile)
@progress push 5%
Parsing headers for FirstCPPEditor
Running UnrealHeaderTool "C:\Users\\Documents\Unreal Projects\FirstCPP\FirstCPP.uproject" "C:\Users\\Documents\Unreal Projects\FirstCPP\Intermediate\Build\Win64\FirstCPPEditor\Development\FirstCPPEditor.uhtmanifest" -LogCmds="loginit warning, logexit warning, logdatabase error" -Unattended -WarningsAsErrors -abslog="C:\Users\\AppData\Local\UnrealBuildTool\Log_UHT.txt" -installed
Reflection code generated for FirstCPPEditor in 9.3004591 seconds
@progress pop
Building FirstCPPEditor...
Using Visual Studio 2019 14.28.29910 toolchain (C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2019\Community\VC\Tools\MSVC\14.28.29910) and Windows 10.0.19041.0 SDK (C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10).
ERROR: Unhandled exception: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the path 'C:\Program Files\Epic Games\UE_4.26\Engine\Intermediate\Build\XGETasks.xml' is denied.
at System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
at System.IO.FileStream.Init(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access, Int32 rights, Boolean useRights, FileShare share, Int32 bufferSize, FileOptions options, SECURITY_ATTRIBUTES secAttrs, String msgPath, Boolean bFromProxy, Boolean useLongPath, Boolean checkHost)
at System.IO.FileStream..ctor(String path, FileMode mode, FileAccess access)