Cannot upgrade project from 4.26 to 5

Hey, this is the error I got:

Project files could not be generated. Log output:

Running C:/Program Files/Epic Games/UE_5.0EA/Engine/Binaries/DotNET/UnrealBuildTool/UnrealBuildTool.exe -projectfiles -project=“Z:/Pangea Beyond Extinction/Repository/PangeaBeyondExtinction 5.0/ProjectPangea.uproject” -game -rocket -progress
It was not possible to find any compatible framework version
The framework ‘Microsoft.NETCore.App’, version ‘3.1.0’ was not found.

• The following frameworks were found:
    5.0.7 at [C:\Program Files\dotnet\shared\Microsoft.NETCore.App]

You can resolve the problem by installing the specified framework and/or SDK.

The specified framework can be found at:

Any ideas? I’m no programmer and really don’t understand what to do. It was supposed to be easy to upgrade but I know it’s beta, so I bring this in for you to notice.

Yes, I have installed latest .NET which is 5. So it only works with 3?

EDIT: after installing the one on the link it worked. BUT. and this is a huge BUT: I only got that direct link to download after first having to guess and install v5 of .NET, then the message changed and told me to install that particular one. This should be fixed,

I had a similar problem with upgrading from 4.27.2 to 5.0.

The first message when upgrading my project was like:

Running C:/Epic Games/UE_5.0/Engine/Binaries/DotNET/UnrealBuildTool/UnrealBuildTool.exe  -projectfiles -project="C:/Development/GitHubDesktop/FromHell 5.0/FromHell.uproject" -game -rocket -progress
A fatal error occurred. The required library hostfxr.dll could not be found.
If this is a self-contained application, that library should exist in [C:\Epic Games\UE_5.0\Engine\Binaries\DotNET\UnrealBuildTool\].