Cannot craft custom item

I’ve created a new skeleton rig for a “skinning knife” and imported that.

Everything is based off of the metal axe, so I duplicated the “PrimalItem_WeaponBase_Hatchet” and set everything to point at my custom assets on the duplicated blueprint. It animates fine, but my problem now is that when i go to do a playtest, the engram shows up properly in the crafting interface, but once I select craft, it just sits there in the crafting queue and does nothing, and it doesn’t allow crafting of anything else either.

This is my first time modding anything, so if there is further information that would be helpful I will try to answer. Bit frustrated that I got this far then got stuck!

Sounds like a missing reference to me honestly. That is usually what causes these sort of problems. I’d highly suggest double checking all your references by using the reference viewer along with manually checking. It also almost sounds like it’s causing the editor to lock up to me, which would also indicate a bad or missing reference potentially. After checking this let me know the results, and we will go from there!

• Sinari

I think it’s missing references to blue prints (compared it to the metal axe, which has several more blueprint references than the knife does) – but I can’t figure out how to edit what it references =(

I’ve heard it’s easier to make things a subclass, but when I was right clicking I couldn’t see an option for that; maybe doing it as a subclass though will pull over the correct references.

EDIT: I didn’t have a weapon blueprint setup for it, so seeing if tha twill help fix it.

When the item gets stuck in the crafting queue inside the test level, i can still move around, open menus etc. However, the crafting icon stays there and does not progress, no resources are subtracted and i do not receive the skinning knife i am trying to craft.

I added a weapon template for it, that didn’t help.