Cannon VR Simulator - 7 day challenge

Hi there! Welcome to this awesome little personal challenge of mine.

I have been making games for about 10 years (as a hobby) with FPS Creator, UDK and now UE4 (been fiddling with the engine every day since day 0). Though I have never actually finished a game after all these years, and I haven’t really been a part of this awesome community (other than lurking in the shadows, watching others having fun).
So now is the time for some change :slight_smile:

At first this was meant to be a 7-day challenge, to see what I could do in such a short time. Though I could only work a few hours per day, so I will just keep on working and see what happens :slight_smile:
My goal is to use Houdini for everything. I have been using it for some cool effects during the last couple of years, but this will be the first time I use it all in for something like this. I have already found out lots of workflow-stuff, so feel free to ask if you want to use Houdini together with UE :slight_smile:

The game:
This will become some sort of cannon simulator. Like “Hotdogs, horseshoes and handgrenades” but with a giant 18th century cannon instead. You must clear the pipe, swab with sponge, put down the packed gunpowder, ram it with a ram, put down a cannonball, ram the ball with a ram, fill the ignition-hole (or whatever it is called) with gunpowder. Aim the cannon and then use the lint to fire the cannon.
The goal would be to hit targets like a castle, house, dragon or similar and do as much damage as possible with as few rounds as possible.
Maybe I will be able to add multiplayer support, so you can man the cannon together with friends :-)**

Current features:
**-The cannon can only be fired once you have done everything in the right order
-The cannon can actually fire a projectile. I am using the awesome BallisticsFX from Cubit Studios as a base
-You can pick up things, I am using physics handle for this to make operation of the cannon a bit more smooth