Can´t cook my map?

hey all,

first of wanted to say i’m new to modding and the Ark dev kit, i started one week ago and wanted to try this out since i loved making maps for some older games.
The problem i encounter atm is that i can’t cook the map i made. i followed all the basic tutorials i could find and even if i followed these steps i wansn’t able cook/upload the map to steam. i’m trying to get this working since 2 days now and im starting to pull my hair out.
any of you guys have any idea what i’m doing wrong?

thanks in advance!

I got a few questions, bear with me here;

1. Do you have all the key things from TheSmallIsland’s Scene Outliner copied over along with having setup Truesky’s Day & Night cycle in the main level’s blueprint?

2. Are you using the most recent steps provided since the update to 200.5 to cook out your map?

3. Is anything actually even cooking out into your modtools cooked folder for the mod?

Thank you for responding sinaris!

1 - i think i did copy all the neded scene outliner files from ThesmallIsland’s scene outliner, not sure what you mean by main level blueprint, it’s the primal gamedata_BP right?
but i can’t find the truesky’s day & night cycles their
2- i am :slight_smile:
3- yeah there are 4 files there, Modconfigs. Output steamCMD and Seamvdf.template right now.

Thanks for the help! i’ll stay up all night to fix this if i need to!