Can I learn UE4 and c++ the same way I learned gamemaker? Should I change from UE4?

I’ve been learning programming a bit during the last 8-10 months. I started with c++ but I felt it went a bit to slow so I tried gamemaker which was really fun. It was so strait forward. I could just follow a tutorial on basic movement and stuff and everything felt logical and understandable. Everything from coding to animation and artwork was easy to understand and apply on different things. Though after a while I felt that the engine was holding me down to a very basic level. I wanted to keep learning c++ and start making things in 3d. So I tried UE4. People on the forum said it would be good to dive in and it would not be a problem. Now there is actually a big problem. I fear I have some kind of HUGE knowledge gap beacuse trying to learn UE4 (wether blueprint or coding) is a mess. I don’t know where to start and when I search for basic beginner tutorials they just go through things I’m not interested in. (How to make a scene look good etc). I just want to dive in to coding and learn while doing it but that has been hard. I search for UE4 c++ begginer tutorial and get some video of some guy speaking about (for me) advanced c++ things I have yet to learn and thus cannot learn since no video is actually teaching you how to code in UE4 from the VERY ground up. Well I understand one should know at least some basic coding but IMO I do. I’ve learned some basic programming in c++ with functions. But when looking at UE4 coding exampels nothing looks like anythings I have seen before. There are signs and lines that are alien to my experience with c++.