Can I install Unreal Engine on my computer? What are minimum HARDWARE requirements?

Hello, I have tried a few times to install Unreal Engine, but don’t remember which versions and it was another hardware.
I now have a laptop with these hardware -

Is it enough to run Unreal Engine?
I am asking, because I use Unity3d game engine for a few years, and like it most - it is much smaller, more friendly and easy to understand, with lots of good documentation, so I easily switched from Visual Basic to C#\Unity. Now I am studying C++ in academy for one semester already. We are just studying console mode in Windows, started 2nd semester. Anyway, we sometimes study structures related to interface - graphics, points, draw some character on screen, in some colors etc. I want to learn C++\Unreal Engine, but something is stopping me.

First, I have a SSD disk, and not sure if Unreal Engine will be saving my SSD disk from crashing… Say, I have Unity, and it was slow. So I added SSD instead of HDD, and Unity became much faster… But Unreal - it always so slow… So I decided - no, it’s too much. But it was on HDD… I don’t know about SSD… Is it good idea to use SSD for Unreal Engine? How much Enreal Engine uses disk memory? I tried to make a few projects - and was so chocked - several hundred megabytes were taken for very small project, which was empty… ;-( comparing to Unity3d, it is very strange, and too much. In Unity, I can make simple blank project, and it will take almost nothing, maybe if I compile it to Android apk - that will be just like 20-30 MBytes. I never had any success with making even “Hello world” in Unreal Engine…

I just looked on internet for some “portable Unreal Engine”, which will usually be much smaller, but have necessary core features. Couldn’t find.