Camera tilt / shift

Hi

does unreal have a camera tilt / shift feature? or at least one plugin?
is it possible to use this feature with v-ray for unreal?

is there tutorial?

thanks

1 Like

you should be able to rotate the camera using set world rotation, and if you put it on a spring arm you get lots of control over the camera. Not sure about v-ray, not even sure what that is

Tilt–shift

tilt serves to remove the third point of perspective from the image
shift to change the perspective point to a place other than the center of the photo

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/c2/46/bd/c246bd90bedc848678b3966fa4954db6.jpg

https://aws1.discourse-cdn.com/mcneel/uploads/default/original/4X/8/e/4/8e4071fd9018d09ba5f0d8d93b5472220dd67c6c.jpeg

Please forgive me, I am new to UE.

Sorry, my patience is wearing thin; I cannot do a simple navigational adjustment; Tilt View. Could someone please explain in step by step how to Tilt the View?

I am seriously considering giving up on UE; So far it has taken me a week to just to get somewhat acquainted to the what should be very simple way to work with UE user interface (UI), I have customized the layout (done), but whoa I can’t work with UE due to not being able to Tilt the View. I have experience with other similar software for creating 3D environments and models including game assets. I have spent hours trying tilt the view in UE, I can’t work in the current restrictive view; could someone please help me find the Tilt View?

???
Are you asking for tilt-shift as in an older poster or simply tilting your view?
Unreal uses a 3D camera. You can use the pitch to tilt your view. You can do it with the default view or add a camera and simply adjust its pitch.

You can build on a large plane if you wish and then tilt (pitch) that if you want the camera to remain fixed.

I greatly appreciate you resolving this :+1: