Camera Speed for GamePlay mode

Hi !
I’m a newbie. Is there a way to quickly change the camera speed (WASD) for game play mode ? I can do this for viewport but doesn’t apply this setting for gameplay mode.

Thanks in advance!

Hi! What do you mean by game play mode?
Pressing G? or in-game? something else?

Edit: gotta go.

In case “gameplay mode” means clicking play (Play in selected viewport, Play in new editor window etc), that’s a game so it needs to be scripted. You need to tell the game code what you want to do. Blueprints or C++. Something like character with camera and changing character speed. In case you’re using a default template from Epic, like Third person or First person template, open up the character and find Character movement in components tab, and edit Max walk speed (you can search for it from the top of the panel).

In other case gameplay mode means something related to editor like after ejecting during play, you can increase / decrease speed of fly over controls with scroll wheel (the same what works in viewport).

Good luck

:’(
YES, I meant while playing. So, there are no quick settings like Camera Speed or RMB+MouseScroll when playing the game ? There is for mouse look why not have it for WASD too ? Since I’m learning, I just quickly test out lot of stuffs, for that I can’t go and create characters and blueprint walkspeed and all.

I just wished there was easy fly over controls while test-playing the game without having to create other stuffs. That would have been so much easier. But this is also not too bad. I mean it’s a little frustating when the speed is so fast but I can live with it. :slight_smile:

In UE5 I was able to reduce the camera speed like this (without creating additional stuff):

1. Go to Game Mode
  2. Press Shift+F1, that will make your mouse cursor appear
  3. In World Outliner click on Default Pawn and go to its Details
  4. In Details scroll until you see Floating Pawn Movement