Build games with only C++ and no Blueprint???

Hi there! I’m just getting started with UE4, and I want to get your opinions here. I’ve searched the other threads, and can’t find an answer to my questions, so I’ll post them here (if you think that there is an existing thread or webpage that clearly answers these questions, then please feel free to just direct me there):

• With all of the talk about Blueprints, and how powerful it is, what is the benefit of building your games entirely with C++, and avoiding BP altogether? Why would someone do that? For merely preferential reasons? Or better performance optimization? Or the (now) super-rare occasion where you will need to extend Blueprints functionality? Is there any other reason outside of those?

• Does the hybrid approach (using both C++ AND Blueprints) improve your productivity/workflow? Or is that just dependent on how comfortable/fast you are with programming? Does it really matter?

I’m on a journey to master C++, and I wanted to use UE4 as my new and primary training grounds for practicing the language, since I love developing games anyway. When I used UDK, I found that, while I was VERY good with Kismet (able to pull off stuff that most people were not aware was possible), I found myself more comfortable with doing most, if not all, scripting within Unrealscript (I’ve fallen completely in love with programming, now, and I’m now currently reading several C++ books/tutorials, and building small programs with it). Is that possible/preferable here, or should I be taking a different route?

Thank you, ahead of time, for your kind and patient responses. I still have a lot to learn, so please excuse any ignorance that is displayed in my questions. :slight_smile: