BSP & ABP Animation for a skeletal Pawn UE4.26

Hello, i tried to animate the “flaps” (Ailerons) of my plane after 3 hours of research and many tries, i did’nt found anything to correctly fit the “BlendSpaceAnimation” with the “AnimationBluePrint”, my goal is : by using or pressing key controller (Thumbstick and keyboard) i would like to animate the flaps during the Roll and the Pitch of my plane, without velocity, at 0 km/h i need to received the input controller to the animation blueprint to animate the flaps and by stopping movements input reset the blendspace to 0, i’m very new to unreal as a programmer and learning a lot, but nothing help me for this issue, the only solution i have found is to use static meshes “flaps” and controlling them into the Pawn blueprint (very not smart to me (it’s a unnecessary calculation). hope i explain well my goal and the issue i reach today !
Thank you folks :slight_smile:

link of the videos :
in fly movement : Preview NetMode Standalone - YouTube
BlendSpace : BSP NetMode Standalone - YouTube

The calculations happen any way.
a static mesh is actually about a billion times cheaper than a skeletal one with animations.
Keep at it and in about a year you’ll “just know” why from having crashed into it.

Now as far as the BP and animation.

Rule #1
the animation blueprint shouldn’t include any code at all.

Rule #2
The pawn / actor that defines the animation should Cast once during construction and save the ABP variable to re-use elsewhere.

Now.
The ABP state machine is fine.
Make sure you have it hooked correctly to the output.

To change the value and animate, you use the value of the ABP you dragged off, and you Set the float value you defined inside the ABP from the character/pawn.
Probaboy either at the same time as you provide input or OnTick if thays how you are moving about.

bonus note.
Variables already have a default value. There’s no need to set them to 0 on load if you have the default value set to 0.