BlueprintImplementableEvent change the variable default value

Hi everyone,
I just encountered a trouble of BlueprintImplementableEvent method. I define the method in c++ like that:

UFUNCTION(BlueprintImplementableEvent, Category = Equipment, meta = (DisplayName = Equip Weapon Finished Notify))|
void K2_EquipWeaponFinishedNotify(class AR_WeaponActor* CurrentWeapon);

And Implement in Blueprint:

I just set the bool variable true, but when I execute at runtime, the variable default value changed, rather than real value ( the real value is still false).

Anyone knows how to solve this problem?
Thank you so much.

I am new to Unreal Engine, Anyone can give me some ideas about this issue?

Can you confirm you aren’t actually calling the K2_EquipWeaponFinishedNotify on the CDO (ClassDefaultObject)? Just add a “Print” and “Self” node and wire “Self” straigth into the String message Parameter of the “Print” node (this should automatically add a “Get Display Name” node between the two. What output do you see when you do that?

The output is that:

Could you tell me why this method must be calling on the CDO?
and why this calling will change the variable default value rather than the real value?
Thank you very much.

Could you do that again with GetPathName instead of GetDisplayName?

I’ve put together a quick test:
BP_MyObject posted by anonymous | blueprintUE | PasteBin For Unreal Engine 4 BP_MyObject
BP_MyActor posted by anonymous | blueprintUE | PasteBin For Unreal Engine 4 BP_MyActor::BeginPlay
BP_MyActor::DoSomething posted by anonymous | blueprintUE | PasteBin For Unreal Engine 4 BP_MyActor::DoSomething
With an instance of BP_MyActor placed in the level and the default value of BP_MyObject::bSomeBoolean set to false the log output will be the following when running PIE:

LogBlueprintUserMessages: [BP_MyActor_2] BP_MyObject_C_0 /Temp/UEDPIE_0_Untitled_1.Untitled_1:PersistentLevel.BP_MyActor_2.BP_MyObject_C_0 false
LogBlueprintUserMessages: [BP_MyActor_2] true