Blueprint Radio for Learning Purposes

Me and a friend made a while back for a project that we are no longer doing, so we decided to release it to the community for learning purposes, please note that it is not perfect but its a good example of how to make complex blueprints.
Model and texture work was done by myself and you have full rights to use it in your project if you wish along with the blueprint itself.

Unfortunately we are unable to provide any audio apart from the static so i have connected up the “starter music” to all stations, feel free to change in the blueprints components.

Please note is a 4.3 project.
DOWNLOAD (sorry for large file) : https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwcqVritglcbeHNGaG5tbElpUU0/edit?usp=sharing

1 Like

Wow is great thank you.
I’m still learning UE4 and will definitely be a resource I will use to learn blueprinting :smiley:

Howdy Divinitize,

Fantastic work on your Radio Blueprint. I am going to have to implement into a project when I get the . Keep up the great work!

Awesome, thank you!

Very instructive, thanks!

hello, firstly I would like to thank you a lot for your contribution :smiley:
However, Im currently working on UE4 4.2 version. Because Im a student and I couldn’t resubcribe continously :slight_smile:
I really hope that you can provide your work for my UE version. I think there is a convert project option in the launcher ?

Thank you again for your amazing work. :slight_smile:

I’ll see what i can do about getting a 4.2 version setup, it wont be until later on in the day though so hang tight, ill edit the post tonight.

is awesome!

I noticed the static is at full volume when you walk away, unlike the music. Couldn’t fix it. I figure, you’d take the 3d sound result volume and the static is then the inverse, (1 - volume). Easier to do in code I guess.

My apologies, unfortunately some little things like always get through, however it’s a lot simpler to fix than you stated,