Download

Blueprint comment color discussion

I’d like to color my comments in the event graph and I’m not really good at deciding colors, nor deciding what/how to group what together.

Does anyone have any thoughts for colors to be used for comment color theme?

I found only 1 post on this forum of someone discussing what they did.

To start things off
Events red, UI brown, printstrings purple?
Helper functions? Core gameplay? optional side gameplay?
What about network events? Perhaps by whats run on server/client/either/both?

Any thoughts/discussion on this would be greatly appreciated. (Also specific RGB would be excellent but optional)

• Specific color choice is quite an individual and personal thing. But to add 2c here to the overall strategy. I use weaker pastille like colors for prep / helper, calc’ing, debugging-logging, UI, array set-up and so on. For example, I use semi-transparent or light browns / oranges for general game set-up / prep work.

• I stick with stronger high-contrast colors for more active nodes or sections. For example nodes that are active and actually move characters or vehicles or fire weapons etc. I tend to group these along with weaker colors of the same color class. So I might use bright red for weapons fire / projectile launch, but have a milder set of darker reds or hues for related prepping functions (wine etc). Similarly for UI, I reserve a series of specific colors usually in the purple / indigo type spectrum.