Best way to make money for a complete newbie, choose ue or something else, moneys or dreams?

Hi all, may this isn’t a good question here, in that case i will remove soon. However i was wondering where would be the best way to earn moneys with game dev? So i realized that the mobile should be the best choice: android subscription cost just 25 euros, and you can start to upload games, you can easily get players, in the pc world instead is more expensive to publicize. Starting from the title, i am a complete newb, i never released a complete game. Reading some questions here and there i saw that it would be better to start with simple 2d games, and then pass to 3d. My goal would be to make a 3d third/first person shooter/action game but this wouldn’t make money…yes it will be but it requires a lot of time. In a shorter time 2d games for mobile are easier and costs less. Now going a bit off-topic: IF it is right that 2d mobile games dev is the (not absolutely) fastest and easier way to make moneys with games, would be good to stick with ue or use something else? The point is that this…else scares me. I don’t like unity, i prefer ue for a lot more reasons, i do not compared them and i do think that using “the best engine for your game” isn’t the best way. You should learn 2 or more softwares to make great games…but i just want to learn one of them and use it for all…a lot off-topic but please give me some tips, i am fed up of all of these tutorials that says: “choose the best engine for your game”, “start small”. Even if they are right it is silly imho. Please help me guys. Thank you in advance

At this point it won’t matter much which platform or type of game you choose, the chance of making any serious money will be close to zero no matter what. So choose whatever engine, platform and genre you like. Have fun and learn as much as you can. When you get some more experience you can worry about how to best make money.